Why So Sleepy?

image

I take another sip from my Diet Dr. Pepper. I’m not thirsty. I’m not in need of caffeine. I’m bored out of my mind. I need some kind of stimulation to keep from nodding off.

This is a four hour meeting… training… thingy and, to be honest, I’m having a lot of trouble staying awake. And since this isn’t high school, I can’t put my head down on the table… this nice, wooden conference table where everyone is visible and cannot hide.

Trainings are necessary and important , but there are some that, despite all effort on your part to participate and engage, are just difficult to be in.

Monotone presenter voice. Dreary PowerPoint presentation. Participants taking the talking points off topic. Or people using the time and space and making it a personal platform to vent personal frustrations.

I’m listening to the training, like for the important stuff…  such as the stuff between the tangent conversations. But, between now and when we get back to the agenda, I’ll just write a post on my phone.

Pray for me.

One thought on “Why So Sleepy?

Leave a Reply

