Thanksgiving Hangover

My thoughts this morning…

Work. What’s that? That happens today? But there’s still leftovers. There’s football tonight. It’s still Thanksgiving, right? No. Aww man.

Time to wake up to that morning alarm. Get in the car and greet that morning traffic. Go back to my desk and file student records and… uh…. other stuff.

Ugh! I don’t want to go to work. I’m not ready yet. I want to wake up in my pajamas with a cup of coffee and spend the entire day shopping online. There are deals today. Many, many deals. I didn’t do the Black Friday thing because I was waiting for today.

You know what I need? I need a vacation from my vacation. I don’t need to make any food or have any place to be. I need to ease into this work week. How many sick days do I have left? I need a mental health day. A “Me” day.

Okay, let’s go on the computer. Log into my work portal. Check my personal time and… 3 hours sick time left… okay. How many hours of work in a day? 8 working hours. 8 minus the 3 and… aww, that’s not a full day!

Ugh. Guess I’m going to work… in 3 hours 🙂

Leave a Reply

